Polymarket USFees

What does it cost to trade on Polymarket US?

Polymarket fees on the US exchange, as of October 22, 2026: a taker pays 0.0695 x C x p x (1 - p), $1.74 on 100 contracts at 50¢, and a resting order earns no rebate below $10 million of prior-month maker volume. Takers get 3% to 30% of their fees back from $250,000 a month. Settlement, deposits and withdrawals carry no listed fee. Schedule effective 1 PM ET, October 19, 2026.

By Owen Monagan, Founder & CEOUpdated Schedule effective October 19, 2026

Polymarket US fees at a glance

Checked October 21, 2026
Taker fee
0.0695 x C x p x (1 - p), at most $1.74 per 100 contracts at 50¢; 0.10 in table tennis markets, at most $2.50 per 100 at 50¢
Source
Maker rebate
None below $10 million of prior-month maker volume; 0.0035, 0.0070 or 0.0104 x C x p x (1 - p) from $10 million, $50 million or $200 million; none on combo fills
Source
Taker rebate
3%, 5%, 10%, 15% or 30% of taker fees from $250,000, $1 million, $10 million, $25 million or $50 million of prior-month taker volume, paid weekly
Source
Settlement
No fee listed
Source
Deposits and withdrawals
No fee listed for any method
Source
Schedule effective
1 PM ET, Monday, October 19, 2026, exchange-wide
Source

Fee on a trade

How much is the Polymarket US fee on a trade?

A share of p x (1 - p), so the fee peaks at 50¢ and shrinks toward either end.

Polymarket US’s fee schedule, effective exchange-wide from 1 PM ET on October 19, 2026, charges the order that takes liquidity Fee = Θ x C x p x (1 - p), where C is the number of contracts, p the price in dollars and Θ 0.0695. Table tennis markets use 0.10, so 100 contracts at 50¢ cost $2.50 there.

Take 100 contracts at 50¢: 0.0695 x 100 x 0.50 x 0.50 = $1.7375, charged as $1.74 on a position that costs $50.00. The curve is symmetric: 100 contracts cost $1.46 at 30¢ or 70¢ and $0.63 at 10¢ or 90¢. It scales with size, so 1,000 contracts at 50¢ cost $17.38. The fee comes out of your balance at the time of the trade, and nothing is charged on an order that is cancelled, expires or is rejected.

PriceCost, 100Taker fee, 100Share of costTaker fee, 1Tier 2 maker, 100
10¢$10.00$0.636.3%$0.01−$0.03
25¢$25.00$1.305.2%$0.01−$0.07
50¢$50.00$1.743.5%$0.02−$0.09
75¢$75.00$1.301.7%$0.01−$0.07
90¢$90.00$0.630.7%$0.01−$0.03
Straight trades at Θ 0.0695, rounded to the cent by banker’s rounding, from the fee schedule effective October 19, 2026. The maker column is the tier 2 rebate, paid only from $10 million of prior-month maker volume; below it a resting order earns $0.00.

The calculator puts the same order on Polymarket US and on Kalshi. Switch to Maker to see the rebate at each volume tier; it starts at zero.

Order

50¢
1¢50¢99¢

Straight trades at each schedule’s standard rate: Kalshi’s effective July 7, 2026, Polymarket US’s effective October 19, 2026. Combos, some Kalshi series and Polymarket US table tennis markets price differently. Polymarket US’s weekly taker rebates, from $250,000 of monthly taker volume, are not shown.

Kalshi

$1.75

Polymarket US

$1.74

A gap of $0.01 on this order. A negative figure is a rebate paid to you.

1¢50¢99¢
Each exchange’s fee on this order at every price: Kalshi solid, Polymarket US dashed. On a straight trade the two lines sit almost on top of each other, both peaking at 50¢.
Polymarket US fee schedule, effective 1:00 PM ET, October 19, 2026: Fee = theta x C x p x (1 - p), taker 0.0695, table tennis taker 0.10, with the maker rebate and taker rebate tier tables.
docs.polymarket.us/fees, captured October 21, 2026.
Taker fee
0.0695 x C x p x (1 - p), at most $1.74 per 100 contracts at 50¢; 0.10 in table tennis markets, at most $2.50 per 100 at 50¢
Source
Schedule effective
1 PM ET, Monday, October 19, 2026, exchange-wide
Source
When charged
Only when a trade executes: taker fees are deducted from the balance at the trade, maker rebates credited at the fill
Source

Rebates

Does the maker get a rebate, and who earns the volume discounts?

Both depend on the prior calendar month’s volume, and the first tier of each pays nothing.

A maker’s order rests on the book until a taker meets it. Since October 19, 2026, the rebate on a resting order that fills depends on the maker volume its owner traded in the prior calendar month. Below $10 million there is none. Above it, the rebate uses the same p x (1 - p) curve with a negative Θ, the same in every market, table tennis and crypto included, and it is credited to your balance at the fill.

TierPrior-month maker volumeΘOn 100 at 50¢
Tier 1Under $10 millionNo rebate$0.00
Tier 2$10 million to under $50 million-0.0035−$0.09
Tier 3$50 million to under $200 million-0.0070−$0.18
Tier 4$200 million and up-0.0104−$0.26
From the fee schedule effective October 19, 2026. A rebate is shown as a negative fee.

Takers earn a different rebate: a share of the taker fees they paid, set by taker volume in the prior calendar month and paid out weekly. At 30%, $100 of taker fees comes back as $30.

TierPrior-month taker volumeShare of taker fees
Tier 1Under $250,000No rebate
Tier 2$250,000 to under $1 million3%
Tier 3$1 million to under $10 million5%
Tier 4$10 million to under $25 million10%
Tier 5$25 million to under $50 million15%
Tier 6$50 million and up30%
From the fee schedule effective October 19, 2026. Rebates are paid weekly.

Both tables replaced earlier rebates on October 19, 2026, after a maker rebate filing with the CFTC on October 2, 2026. A separate 17% weekly bonus on crypto maker rebates ended at 8 AM ET on October 15, 2026, according to Polymarket US’s changelog. At −$0.09, −$0.18 and −$0.26 on 100 contracts at 50¢, the three paying tiers return about a twentieth, a tenth and a seventh of the taker fee on the same order.

Maker rebate
None below $10 million of prior-month maker volume; 0.0035, 0.0070 or 0.0104 x C x p x (1 - p) from $10 million, $50 million or $200 million; none on combo fills
Source
Taker rebate
3%, 5%, 10%, 15% or 30% of taker fees from $250,000, $1 million, $10 million, $25 million or $50 million of prior-month taker volume, paid weekly
Source
Maker rebate notice
Volume-tiered maker rebates, filed October 2, 2026 and in force from 1 PM ET, October 19, 2026
Source
Crypto maker bonus
An additional 17% weekly crypto maker rebate, ended 8 AM ET, October 15, 2026
Source

Combos

How are combos charged?

On the combo as a whole, with a second term that weighs most on low-priced combos.

A combo’s taker fee is C x p x [0.0695 x (1 - p) + 0.06 x (1 - p)^4], where p is the price of the combo, applied to the combo execution as a whole rather than to each leg. The first term is the straight-trade fee; the second grows as the price falls, so 100 contracts at 20¢ cost $1.60 as a combo against $1.11 as a straight trade.

PriceCombo, 100Straight trade, 100
10¢$1.02$0.63
20¢$1.60$1.11
35¢$1.96$1.58
50¢$1.92$1.74
Taker fees on 100 contracts, rounded to the cent by banker’s rounding, from the fee schedule effective October 19, 2026.

Combo fills carry no maker rebate at any tier. A taker’s rebate percentage applies to the combo taker fee actually collected, and combo fills count toward both maker and taker volume for next month’s tiers.

Combo taker fee
C x p x [0.0695 x (1 - p) + 0.06 x (1 - p)^4], on the combo as a whole
Source
Combo rebates
No maker rebate on combo fills; the taker rebate applies to the combo taker fee collected, and combo fills count toward both volumes
Source

Rounding

Why can one contract cost a full cent?

Every fee and rebate rounds to the nearest cent, half to even.

Polymarket US rounds every fee and rebate to the nearest $0.01 by banker’s rounding, so a value exactly halfway goes to the even cent: $0.025 becomes $0.02. Small orders feel it most. One contract at 10¢ has an exact fee of about 0.63¢ and is charged $0.01; one at 50¢, about 1.74¢, is charged $0.02. One at 5¢, about 0.33¢, rounds to $0.00, and so does one at 1¢ ($0.00).

An order that fills against several resting orders gets one more rule. Each fill is charged its own rounded fee, reduced where needed so the order’s total never exceeds the rounding of its cumulative exact fee. Ten contracts at 50¢ filled one at a time would round to $0.20 fill by fill; the cap holds the order to $0.17, what ten contracts cost in one fill. The adjustment can only lower a charge. Maker rebates are rounded per fill, with no such cap.

Rounding
To the nearest $0.01 by banker’s rounding (round half to even); maker rebates are rounded per fill
Source
Orders filled in parts
Each fill is charged its rounded fee, reduced where needed so the order’s total never exceeds the rounding of its cumulative exact fee
Source

Deposits and withdrawals

Does Polymarket US charge to deposit or withdraw?

No fee is listed for any method, and none at settlement.

The funding page lists debit card, ACH, Apple Pay, PayPal, Venmo, USDC where available, and wire, with no fee on any of them. Debit card and ACH deposits are limited to $50,000 a day and take 3 to 4 business days; a wire needs at least $5,000, has no maximum and takes 1 business day. No limits are listed for the others. A withdrawal opens once the deposit behind it has fully cleared; the page lists no withdrawal limits or timing.

The fee schedule lists no settlement fee either, so a position held until its market resolves pays only the trading fee on the order that opened it.

Settlement
No fee listed
Source
Deposits and withdrawals
No fee listed for any method
Source
Funding
Debit card, ACH, Apple Pay, PayPal, Venmo, USDC where available, or wire
Source
Deposit limits
Debit card: $50,000 a day, 3 to 4 business daysACH: $50,000 a day, 3 to 4 business daysWire: $5,000 minimum, 1 business dayApple Pay, PayPal, Venmo, USDC: no limits listed
Source
Withdrawals
Available once the deposit has fully cleared; no limits or timing listed
Source

Fee and price

Is the fee inside the price I see?

The fee page does not say. It says when the fee leaves your balance.

Polymarket US’s fee page does not state whether a quoted price includes the fee. What it does document is timing: taker fees are deducted from your balance at the time of the trade, maker rebates are credited at the fill, and nothing is charged on an order that is cancelled, expires or is rejected.

Fee in the quoted price
Not stated; the fee page says only that the taker fee comes out of the balance
Source

Your records

What do my fees look like in Polymarket’s records?

Executions carry the commission and the ledgers carry fees. The trade data does not show a fee.

Polymarket US’s documentation describes four places fees and rebates show up:

  • Execution-level responses carry commission and trade date fields from May 4, 2026. Executions are kept for 7 days from July 16, 2026, and stored execution history was cleared again in the August 26 and September 1, 2026 maintenance windows.
  • The activity API lists taker rebate credits as ACTIVITY_TYPE_TAKER_FEE_REBATE from May 26, 2026; before that they appeared as a referral bonus.
  • The balance ledger download, GET /v1/funding/balance-ledger/download, is a CSV of every cash balance change, fills and fees included, from May 26, 2026.
  • The reporting page lists four CSV reports, one of them a fee report, with nothing before May 1, 2026.

Each trade in the activity API’s schema carries its price, quantity, whether it was the aggressor, a cost basis and realized P&L, but no fee field. Several things are not documented as of October 22, 2026: whether that cost basis includes fees, what columns the fee report holds, and whether a 1099-B from Polymarket US would report proceeds or basis before or after fees. Its documentation mentions no tax form at all; what it does say is on Polymarket US taxes and forms.

Each trade
Price, quantity, isAggressor, cost basis and realized P&L; no fee field in the published schema
Source
Commission on executions
Commission and trade date fields on every execution-level response, from May 4, 2026
Source
Execution records
Kept 7 days from July 16, 2026; stored execution history was reset in the August 27, September 1 and September 2, 2026 maintenance windows
Source
Taker rebate credits
ACTIVITY_TYPE_TAKER_FEE_REBATE in the activity API, from May 26, 2026; earlier shown as a referral bonus
Source
Fee reports
One of four CSV reports (trade, execution, position and fee), nothing before May 1, 2026; the fee report’s columns are not described
Source
Balance ledger
GET /v1/funding/balance-ledger/download: a CSV of every cash balance change, including fills and fees; added May 26, 2026, and nothing before May 1, 2026
Source
Tax forms
None documented: no page of the docs mentions a 1099, a W-9 or the IRS
Source

Questions

Questions people ask.

How are Polymarket US fees calculated?
A taker pays 0.0695 x C x p x (1 - p), where C is the number of contracts and p the price in dollars, rounded to the cent. The fee is largest at 50¢, where 100 contracts cost $1.74. Table tennis markets use 0.10 instead of 0.0695. The schedule took effect at 1 PM ET on October 19, 2026.
Does Polymarket US pay a maker rebate?
Only to accounts with $10 million or more of maker volume in the prior calendar month. Below that, a resting order that fills earns nothing. The three tiers above it pay 0.0035, 0.0070 or 0.0104 x C x p x (1 - p), from −$0.09 to −$0.26 on 100 contracts at 50¢. Combo fills earn no maker rebate at any tier.
What is the Polymarket US taker rebate?
A share of your taker fees paid back weekly once your taker volume in the prior calendar month reaches $250,000: 3%, then 5% from $1 million, 10% from $10 million, 15% from $25 million and 30% from $50 million. It also applies to the taker fee on combos.
Does Polymarket US charge a fee when a contract settles?
The fee schedule lists no settlement fee. Fees are charged only when a trade executes, so a position held to settlement pays the fee on the trade that opened it.
Is there a fee to deposit or withdraw on Polymarket US?
The funding page lists no fee for any method. Debit card and ACH deposits are limited to $50,000 a day and take 3 to 4 business days; a wire needs at least $5,000 and takes 1 business day. Withdrawals open once a deposit has fully cleared.
Why did one contract cost me 2¢?
Fees round to the nearest cent by banker’s rounding. One contract at 50¢ has an exact fee of about 1.74¢, which rounds to $0.02. One at 5¢ has an exact fee of about 0.33¢, which rounds to nothing.
Is the Polymarket US fee included in the price?
The fee page does not say. It says the taker fee is deducted from your balance at the time of the trade and a maker rebate is credited at the fill.

Sources7 documents

Where each fact comes from.

Every figure above links to one of these, read on the date shown.

Also on Realize

Filing the year.

Price a Polymarket US year, compare the two US exchanges, or read every guide.

Price your Polymarket US year three common ways.

Connect Polymarket US for a free estimate under each treatment.

Get started